St Andrew's Cathedral School

Term Dates

2023

Term 1, 2023

YearsEvent and Date
7-12Staff Leaders day: Friday 20 January  
Staff Development days: Monday 23 January – Wednesday 25 January
Australia Day: Thursday 26 January (School closed)
Review Day for Years 7-11:  Friday 27 January
Term 1 classes commence for Years 7-12: Monday 30 January
Term 1 concludes: Wednesday 5 April
K-6Staff Leaders Day: Friday 20 January  
Staff Development Days: Monday 23 January – Tuesday 24 January
Starting Well interviews K-6 (8am – 12.30pm): Wednesday 25 January
Australia Day: Thursday 26 January (School closed)
Starting Well interviews K-6 (8am – 12.30pm): Friday 27 January
Term 1 classes commence for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm) and Starting Well interviews continue for Years 1-6 (8am – 12.30pm): Monday 30 January
Term 1 classes commence for Years 1-6: Tuesday 31 January
Term 1 classes continue for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm): Tuesday 31 January, Wednesday 1 February
Term 1 classes: first full day for Kindergarten: Thursday 2 February
Term 1 concludes: Wednesday 5 April

Term 2, 2023

YearsEvent and Date
K-12Staff Development Day: Monday 24 April
ANZAC Day (school closed): Tuesday 25 April
Term 2 commences K-12: Wednesday 26 April
King’s Birthday Holiday (School closed): Monday 12 June
Term 2 concludes: Friday 23 June

Term 3, 2023

YearsEvent and Date
K-12Staff Development Days: Monday 17 July – Tuesday 18 July
Term 3 commences for students: Wednesday 19 July
Term 3 concludes for Years K-6 and Years 8, 9 and 10: Thursday 21 September
Term 3 concludes for Years 7, 11 and 12: Friday 22 September

Term 4, 2023

YearsEvent and Date
K-12Term 4 classes commence: Monday 9 October
Term 4 concludes for students: Thursday 7 December
Term 4 concludes for staff: Friday 8 December

2024

Term 1, 2024

YearsEvent and Date
7 – 12Staff Leaders Day: Monday 22 January
Staff Development Days: Tuesday 23 – Thursday 25 January
Australia Day: Friday 26 January (School closed)
Term 1 commences for Year 7; Review Day for Years 8-11: Monday 29 January
Term 1 classes commence for Years 8-12: Tuesday 30 January
Maundy Thursday to Easter Monday: 28 March – 1 April (School closed)
Term 1 concludes: Friday 12 April
K – 6Staff Leaders Day: Monday 22 January
Staff Development Days: Tuesday 23 – Wednesday 24 January
Review Morning K-6: Wednesday 24 January, Thursday 25 January
Australia Day: Friday 26 January (School closed)
Term 1 classes commence for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm): Monday 29 January
Review Morning Years 1-6: Monday 29 January
Term 1 classes commence for Years 1-6: Tuesday 30 January
Term 1 first full day classes for Kindergarten: Thursday 1 February
Maundy Thursday to Easter Monday: 28 March – 1 April (School closed)
Term 1 concludes: Friday 12 April

Term 2, 2024

YearsEvent and Date
K – 12Staff Development day: Monday 29 April
Term 2 commences K-12: Wednesday 1 May
King’s Birthday Holiday (School closed): Monday 10 June
Term 2 concludes: Friday 28 June

Term 3, 2024

YearsEvent and Date
K – 12Staff Development days: Monday 22 – Tuesday 23 July
Term 3 commences students K-12: Wednesday 24 July
Term 3 concludes for Years K-6 and Years 8, 9 and 10: Thursday 26 September
Term 3 concludes for Years 7, 11 and 12: Friday 27 September

Term 4, 2024

YearsEvent and Date
K – 12Term 4 commences K-12: Monday 14 October
Term 4 concludes for students: Thursday 5 December
Term 4 concludes for staff: Friday 6 December