News and Events

Term Dates

Term Dates 2018

Term Dates 2018
Term 1
Staff Development Days Tuesday 23 –
Thursday 25 January
Australia Day Holiday (School closed) Friday 26 January
Term 1 Commences for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm), Year 7 and Year 12 Monday 29 January
Term 1 Commences for Years 1-6 and Years 8-11 Tuesday 30 January
Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, Easter Monday (School closed) Thursday 29 March – Monday 2 April
Term 1 Concludes Friday 13 April
Term 2
Staff Development Day Monday 30 April
Term 2 Commences K-12 Tuesday 1 May
Queen’s Birthday Holiday (School closed) Monday 11 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 29 June
Term 3
Staff Development Days Monday 23 –
Tuesday 24 July
Term 3 Commences for students Wednesday 25 July
Term 3 Concludes for Years K – 6 and Years 8, 9 and 10 Thursday 27 September
Term 3 Concludes for Years 7, 11 and 12 Friday 28 September
Term 4
Term 4 Commences Monday 15 October
Term 4 Concludes for students Thursday 6 December
Staff Development Day Friday 7 December

Term Dates 2019

Term Dates 2019
Term 1
Staff Development Days Tuesday 29 January –
Friday 1 February
Term 1 Commences for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm), Year 7 and Review Day for Year 8-11 Monday 4 February
Term 1 Classes Commence for Years 1-6 and Years 7-12 Tuesday 5 February
Term 1 Concludes Friday 12 April
Term 2
Staff Development Day Monday 29 April
Term 2 Commences K-12 Tuesday 30 April
Queen’s Birthday Holiday (School closed) Monday 10 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 28 June
Term 3
Staff Development Days Monday 22 –
Tuesday 23 July
Term 3 Commences for students Wednesday 24 July
Term 3 Concludes for Years K – 6 and Years 8, 9 and 10 Thursday 26 September
Term 3 Concludes for Years 7, 11 and 12 Friday 27 September
Term 4
Term 4 Commences Monday 14 October
Term 4 Concludes for students Thursday 5 December
Staff Development Day Friday 6 December

Term Dates 2020

Term Dates 2020
Term 1
Staff Development Days Tuesday 28 – Friday 31 January
Term 1 Commences for Kindergarten (8.40am – 12.30pm), Year 7 and Review Day for Year 8-11 Monday 3 February
Term 1 Classes Commence for Years 1-6 and Years 7-12 Tuesday 4 February
Term 1 Concludes Wednesday 8 April
Term 2
Staff Development Day Monday 27 April
Term 2 Commences K-12 Tuesday 28 April
Queen’s Birthday Holiday (School closed) Monday 8 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 26 June
Term 3
Staff Development Days Monday 20 –
Tuesday 21 July
Term 3 Commences for students Wednesday 22 July
Term 3 Concludes for Years K – 6 and Years 8, 9 and 10 Thursday 24 September
Term 3 Concludes for Years 7, 11 and 12 Friday 25 September
Term 4
Term 4 Commences Monday 12 October
Term 4 Concludes for students Thursday 3 December
Staff Development Day Friday 4 December

heart
mind
life
Discover SACS